Black Dice's Eric Copeland Announces 'Limbo' Solo LP

Black Dice's Eric Copeland Announces 'Limbo' Solo LP
Sonically screwy Brooklyn soudsmiths Black Dice released their latest LP Mr. Impossible a few weeks back and will be spending the bulk of May out on the road in support of the platter. Despite the group's busy pace of late, band member Eric Copeland had some spare time to craft a solo set of his own called Limbo that he will unleash this June.

The experimental musician's six-song set won't, well, remain in limbo long, as it comes out June 5 through Underwater Peoples. According to a press release, the disc "extends [Copeland's] oeuvre of layered, pitched, and all-out fucked sounds toward an easier place, a more familiar musical terrain."

Easier is a relative term, though, as album track "Louie, Louie, Louie," which you can stream down below, features head-scratching vocal samples and glitched-out noises bustling atop the head-bopping, electro-funk beat.

Perhaps fitting for an album described as a "funked-up alien comic book," the LP will apparently come with a giant poster. Whether or not the extra will feature the album's pop-art style cover (see above) remains to be seen.

Copeland's solo last release was 2011's Waco Taco Combo.


1. Double Reverse Psychology

2. Louie, Louie, Louie

3. Muckaluk

4. Fiesta Muerta

5. Tarzan and the Dizzy Devils

6. Lemons