Black Dice Announce 'Mr. Impossible' LP

Black Dice Announce 'Mr. Impossible' LP
Always-evolving Brooklyn noise experimentalists Black Dice have announced they'll be issuing their sixth album, Mr. Impossible, this spring. A press release from the troupe's new label home, Ribbon Music, confirms that the LP will arrive April 10 in North America, and a day earlier in the rest of the world.

The follow-up to 2009's Repo, Mr. Impossible is said to further mutate the group's vast and varied style into a heady "sonic stew." Described as "the soundtrack to a substance-fueled teen basement show on Mars," the album reportedly touches upon previous eras of the band, from its earlier blitzed-out blasts to their more recent twisted popsmithing, and pulls influence from artists including the Seeds, Funkadelic and Royal Trux.

It's arguable whether all of those sounds show up on first single "Pigs," but you can download that particular experiment here, or watch its overstimulating video clip down below. Beware, the tripped out video wipes, jiggling googly eyes and bare-chest slashing that fill the shaky clip can be a bit overwhelming if you're prone to motion sickness.

You can check out the tracklisting for Mr. Impossible below, and you can pre-order a limited edition, hand-screened LP version here.

Mr. Impossible:

1. "Pinball Wizard"
2. "Rodriguez"
3. "The Jacker"
4. "Pigs"
5. "Spy Vs. Spy"
6. "Out Body Drifter"
7. "Shithouse Drifter"
8. "Carnitas"
9. "Brunswick Sludge"