Björk Announces 'Vulnicura Live' Album

Björk Announces 'Vulnicura Live' Album
Earlier this month, Icelandic pop expressionist Björk revealed plans to issue an acoustic version of her recent Vulnicura. That won't be the only alternate version presented to fans this fall, though, as it's now been revealed that a concert album titled Vulnicura Live lands in December.

Info on the release arrived through the Rough Trade website [via Pitchfork], which confirms that the concert collection will be issued December 4. It arrives as a double CD, as well as a double picture disc release, with both editions to be served up in respective pressings of 1,000 copies.

It's explained that the 14-track offering was recorded during Björk's 2015 concert tour supporting Vulnicura. Half of these are live versions of songs from Vulnicura, while the rest reflect "various stages of [Björk's] career." The recordings were later mixed by her, Arca and Haxan Cloak.

You can pre-order the set over here.

As previously reported, Vulnicura Strings (Vulnicura: The Acoustic Version) features eight re-envisioned songs performed by Björk and a string section comprising violinist Una Sveinbjarnardóttir, a viola organista player and more. It touches down November 6 via Björk's online store.

Vulnicura Live:

Disc One:

1. Stonemilker
2. Lionsong
3. History of Touches
4. Black Lake
5. Family
6. Notget
Disc Two:

1. Come to Me
2. Undo
3. I See Who You Are
4. All Neon Like
5. Quicksand
6. Wanderlust
7. Mutual Core
8. Mouth Mantra