Big D and the Kids Table Prep Fluent in Stroll

Big D and the Kids Table Prep <i>Fluent in Stroll</i>
Word on the ol' interweb is that Massachusetts's favourite third-wave ska band, Big D and the Kids Table, have finally figured out their collective act and finished up a sixth full-length, which is being given a July 7 due date.

Dubbed Fluent in Stroll, the album follows 2007's Strictly Rule and will be the band's sophomore opus for punk staple SideOneDummy Records. To give us all a little taste of what the nine-piece band have been up to, the label has posted two songs ("Doped Up Dollies on a One Way Ticket to Blood" and the title track) on their official website.

The album was produced by Joe Gittleman (the Mighty Mighty Bosstones) and mixed by Paul Q Kolderie (Radiohead, Dinosaur Jr., Uncle Tupelo) at Camp Street Studios in Cambridge, MA. See below for the official tracklisting.

Fluent In Stride:

1. "Doped Up Dollies on a One Way Ticket to Blood"
2. "Describing the Sky"
3. "Not Fucking Around"
4. "A Kiss a Week"
5. "Been Wishing On"
6. "Fluent in Stroll"
7. "Down Around Here"
8. "Chin Up, Boy!"
9. "Where Did All the Women Go?"
10. "Known to Be Blue"
11. "I,I,I,"
12. "Stop, Look & Listen (Shake Life Up)"
13. "My Thoughts Take Me Away"
14. "We Can Live Anywhere!"