The Belle Game Announce 'Ritual Tradition Habit'

The Belle Game Announce 'Ritual Tradition Habit'
West Coast indie pop group the Belle Game have slowly been building a following, having released a pair of EPs since 2009, and opening for the likes of Gotye, Karkwa and Said the Whale. The group are about to kick things into overdrive, however, with news that they'll soon be delivering a full-length effort called Ritual Tradition Habit.

The album will hit retailers October 9 through Boompa Records, and it apparently features "extreme and gorgeous melodies, rhythmic drumming, textures, soundscapes, ephemera and blissful indulgence," the press release explains.

UPDATE: The album has now been pushed back until 2013.

The 12-song set was produced by John Raham (Be Good Tanyas, Frazey Ford), and you can sample album track "Wait Up for You" in the player below.

While the LP won't hit for another month, you can probably catch a sneak peek of some new numbers when the group open for labelmate Christopher Smith at the record release party for his Earning Keep LP on September 12 at Vancouver's Waldorf Hotel, as well as at the Belle Game's Pop Montreal performance on September 22.

Ritual Tradition Habit:

1. Ritual
2. River
3.Wait Up For You
4. In Secrets
5. Wasted Light
6. Tradition
7. Bruises to Ash
8. Blame Fiction
9. Salt + Water
10. Keeps Me Up at Night
11. Little Wars (Causing Your Trouble)
12. Habit