​Beck Details Pharrell-Heavy New Album 'Hyperspace'

Hear the newly shared tracks "Uneventful Days" and "Hyperlife"

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Oct 17, 2019

After some mysterious teasers, Beck has officially announced a new album called Hyperspace. It's due out on November 22 via Capitol Records.

Today, Beck has shared two more tracks from the upcoming LP, the opening track "Hyperlife" and "Uneventful Days." You can hear both now below.
Hyperspace marks the follow-up to 2017's Colors, and it hears Beck working with a new collaborator — Pharrell.
The producer — who has had countless hit collaborations with the likes of Daft Punk, Beyoncé and Kendrick Lamar — worked with Beck on seven of the 11 new songs, including the previously shared "Saw Lightning."
"I'd always wanted to make a record with him," Beck said to NME. "We had been friendly over the years and had got together and talked about making some music back in 2012, but around that time he ended up putting out a song with Daft Punk, then 'Blurred Lines' and 'Happy.'"
The record also features guest appearances from Coldplay's Chris Martin ("Stratosphere") and Sky Ferreira ("Die Waiting").

The previously shared album artwork is pictured above, while the full tracklisting can be found below.
1. Hyperlife
2. Uneventful Days
3. Saw Lightning
4. Die Waiting
5. Chemical
6. See Through
7. Hyperspace
8. Stratosphere
9. Dark Places
10. Star
11. Everlasting Nothing


Latest Coverage