Barn Burner Announce Bangers II: Scum of the Earth

Barn Burner Announce <i>Bangers II: Scum of the Earth</i>
Montreal-based heshers Barn Burner recently announced that they will be bringing their classic-rock-tinged metal assault across Canada on a sprawling tour shared with 3 Inches of Blood and Goatwhore. Sweetening the deal is the news that the band will follow up their 2009 instant classic, Bangers, with a new album.

As their first new material for Metal Blade, who reissued Bangers last year, the forthcoming album is called Bangers II: Scum of the Earth and was once again recorded with producer/engineer Adrian Popovich, who has worked with Tricky Woo, Priestess and Sam Roberts, among others.

A press release explains that while Bangers II maintains "some of the core aspects of their previous record, Barn Burner have captured something more intense, taking steps to create an album more dynamic then their last."

Metal Blade will issue Bangers II: Scum of the Earth on June 2. That's the album art above, with a tracklisting below. All Barn Burner tour dates are available here.

Bangers II: Scum of the Earth:

1. "Scum of the Earth"
2. "Dark Side of the Barn"
3. "Gate Creeper"
4. "Keg Stand and Deliver"
5. "The Earth's Crust"
6. "Quest for the Cube"
7. "Brother Fear"
8. "Skid Marks the Spot"
9. "Crushing Defeat"
10. "Ghost Jam"