bar italia Detail New Album 'The Twits'

Listen to single "my little tony" now

BY Sydney BrasilPublished Sep 19, 2023

bar italia are wasting no time after releasing their Matador debut, Tracey Denim, earlier this year. The London three-piece already have another album on the horizon, with The Twits arriving on November 3.

The band's latest comes less than six months after Tracey Denim, and was mixed by Marta Salogni. It was recorded over eight weeks last winter at a makeshift home studio in Mallorca, Spain.

Alongside the announcement, bar italia have shared the album's lead single "my little tony." It expands on their already existing sonic universe of sludgy post-punk, hooky with an almost Sonic Youth-esque slant.

Listen to "my little tony" and check out the tracklist for The Twits below.

The Twits:

1. my little tony
2. Real house wibes (desperate house vibes)
3. twist
4. worlds greatest emoter
5. calm down with me
6. Shoo
7. que suprise
8. Hi fiver
9. Brush w Faith
10. glory hunter
11. sounds like you had to be there
12. Jelsy
13. bibs

Latest Coverage