At the Gates Detail 'To Drink from the Night Itself'

At the Gates Detail 'To Drink from the Night Itself'
After announcing the album last month, At the Gates have shared new details behind their forthcoming To Drink from the Night Itself.

The sixth studio effort from the Swedish metal vets will arrive May 18 through Century Media and will run 12 tracks in length. You can find a complete tracklisting below, and artwork for the disc from Costin Chioreanu above.

Vocalist Tomas Lindberg spoke about working with Chioreanu on conceptual artwork for the LP in a statement:

It has once again been an absolute pleasure working creativily [sic] with Costin. We had a lot of ideas for what we wanted to get across with the art this time around. Overall they were, not surprisingly, related to the general concept of the record. What is great with Costin is that he understands the band. He knows what we are and where we come from. And me and him also have a strong artistic connection. I have never met anyone that goes so deep into the world of my lyrics and concepts. When I first wrote to him describing my ideas, I was worried that my remarks were perhaps too long and too confusing, only to get back an even longer and very inspired response…

Lindberg added that the inspiration behind the cover art was drawn from the Pergamon Altar, adding that the real-world monument is "linked closely to the concept that the whole record is based upon."

The band also revealed that a first single from the record will arrive alongside a video "in the coming days." You can find their complete post below.

To Drink from the Night Itself:

1. Der Widerstand
2. To Drink From The Night Itself
3. A Stare Bound In Stone
4. Palace Of Lepers
5. Daggers Of Black Haze
6. The Chasm
7. In Nameless Sleep
8. The Colours Of The Beast
9. A Labyrinth Of Tombs
10. Seas Of Starvation
11. In Death They Shall Burn
12. The Mirror Black