Aquakultre Detail New Album 'Legacy,' Share "Wife Tonight"

The Halifax outfit's record arrives this spring
Aquakultre Detail New Album 'Legacy,' Share 'Wife Tonight'
Having already shared a pair of singles from forthcoming album Legacy, Aquakultre have dropped off another new track ahead of the effort's arrival.

"Wife Tonight" follows the previously shared "Pay It Forward" and "I Doubt It," and finds the Halifax outfit leaning into funkier, more raucous territory. You can get down to their latest in the player below.

Legacy arrives May 8 through Black Buffalo Records. Nine tracks in length, the album was recorded at the National Music Centre in Calgary following the group's 2018 CBC Searchlight win. You can find its cover art below.

Aquakultre feature frontman Lance Sampson, drummer Nathan Doucet (Heaven 4 Real, Fake Buildings), Nick Dourado (Century Egg, Beverly Glenn-Copeland, Budi) and Jeremy Costello (Special Costello, Beverly Glenn-Copeland).

Legacy is now available for pre-order.


1. Legacy
2. 657
3. Don't Forget
4. Wife Tonight
5. Open Your Eyes
6. Time And Affection
7. I Doubt It
8. Questionable Intentions
9. Pay It Forward