The Antlers Announce 'Familiars' LP, Share New Video

The Antlers Announce 'Familiars' LP, Share New Video
Following a cryptic trailer video late last week, the Antlers have formally announced their new album. Familiars is due out on June 17. It's their first full-length since signing to Anti- for 2012's Undersea EP, while the UK release will be handled by Transgressive on June 16.

The band recorded and produced the album themselves at their own Brooklyn studio, while indie guru Chris Coady (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Grizzly Bear, Beach House) handled mixing.

The nine-song tracklist is below and the album cover is above. A video for opening cut "Palace" is streaming at the bottom of this page. The song is a quiet, twinkling ballad that swells sombrely over its five-and-a-half-minute runtime. The accompanying video by Hana Tajima is similarly low key and reflective.

The album is available to order on vinyl or CD right here. There are 100 copies available with a limited-edition screen print.


1. Palace
2. Doppelgänger

3. Hotel

4. Intruders

5. Director

6. Revisited

7. Parade

8. Surrender

9. Refuge