Anthrax Record New Album, Reissue Fistful of Metal

Anthrax Record New Album, Reissue <i>Fistful of Metal</i>
There's finally some action in the Anthrax camp. Just when the New York, NY-based thrash metal originators seemed to be social butterflies, as opposed to diligent musicians (they've put in more face time trading on their moniker than performing over the past half-decade), guitarist Scott Ian has revealed via his MySpace page that they are finally going into the studio to record a follow-up to 2003's We've Come For You All.

Work will begin on the new affair, Worship Music, during the first week of May, 2009. Expectant fans will have to wait until October for Megaforce Records to issue the final version. In the meantime, Anthrax celebrate the 25th anniversary of debut album Fistful Of Metal with a limited edition, three-record reissue on May 12.

The news of Worship Music is even more enticing, as this will be the first official Anthrax music to feature new vocalist Dan Nelson. He replaced longtime singer John Bush in 2007. Drummer Charlie Benante, guitarist Rob Caggiano and bassist Frank Belo round out the moshers.

"We're gonna give birth to a really heavy baby," declares Ian. Too bad the baby has more covers than original tunes. At present time, Worship Music is rumoured to feature the following tracks:

"Down Goes The Sun"
"Earth On Hell"
"Face With No Name"
"The Devil You Know"
"Brain Of J" (Pearl Jam)
"Big Eyes" (Cheap Trick)
"New Noise" (Refused)
"Jackhammer" (Anvil)
"We Die Young" (Alice In Chains)