​Anamai Announce 'What Mountain' LP, Share "Hailstorm"

​Anamai Announce 'What Mountain' LP, Share 'Hailstorm'
HSY's Anna Mayberry and Egyptrixx's David Psutka delivered their debut album as Anamai back in 2015, and they've just announced plans for the full-length follow-up to Sallows. The album is titled What Mountain, and it will arrive on April 28 through Halocline Trance.

The collection of nine new songs was recorded at Halocline Trance Studios last year. It was produced by Psutka and features additional musical contributions from Emily Ekelund and Allie Blumas.
The record hears the duo further expanding their unique approach to blending folk and ambient music, sharing intimate truths against experimental sonic backdrops.
A press release for the new LP explains that What Mountain "is an unburdening of experience on a blank template."
It continues: "The imaginary mountain is an empty framework for distinct personal memories. Archetypal fictions of the album serve as a grid where loss, distrust, anger, and hope can co-exist and be observed from any elevation."
The album artwork is pictured up above, while the full tracklisting for What Mountain can be found below, where you can also listen to the new album track "Hailstorm."
What Mountain:
1. The Choss
2. Crossing
3. Hailstorm
4. Midwin
5. Air to Blood
6. Returned
7. Some State
8. Brother Green, Sister Blue
9. Sun Saw