Alkaline Trio Announce 'My Shame Is True,' Premiere New Track

Alkaline Trio Announce 'My Shame Is True,' Premiere New Track
Moody pop punks Alkaline Trio last left us with the semi-unplugged, back-catalogue-scouring Damnesia LP, but the long-running band's next effort will feature an all-new song cycle. Sporting the sad-sack album title My Shame Is True, the LP is due April 2 through Epitaph.

A press release notes that the 12-song set features "40 minutes of passionate punk-filled rock," as captured by producers Bill Stevenson (the Descendents and Black Flag) and James Livermore at the Blasting Room Studios in Boulder, CO. Marking the eighth full-length from the Illinois trio, it apparently displays classic Alkaline-style songs like "I'm Only Here to Disappoint" and "Till Death Do Is Part," but is also said to further evolve the troupe's dark-punk sound.

The album features a guest appearance from Rise Against singer Tim Mcllarth on "I , Pessimist," the first-ever assist on an Alkaline Trio LP.

Pre-order's are being taken for the album over here. The first 2,000 orders will receive a limited pressing of the group's Broken Wing 12-inch, which includes four songs not found on My Shame Is True. A deluxe edition puts the two 12-inches, a T-shirt, flag and patch inside a "a fold out spirit board, cut wood game."

Tour dates behind My Shame Is True are also expected to pop up at a later date. In the meantime, you'll find the tracklisting info and a lyric video for first single "I Wanna Be a Warhol" down below.

My Shame Is True:

1. She Lied To The FBI 
2. I Wanna Be A Warhol 
3. I'm Only Here To Disappoint 
4. Kiss You To Death 
5. The Temptation Of St. Anthony
6. I, Pessimist 
7. Only Love 
8. The Torture Doctor 
9. Midnight Blue 
10. One Last Dance 
11. Young Lovers 
12. Until Death Do Us Part 

Broken Wing 12-inch:

1. Balanced on a Shelf
2. Pocket Knife
3. Broken Wing
4. Sun Burns