Alexisonfire/Saint Alvia Offshoot Say Yes Announce Debut LP, Premiere New Track

BY Gregory AdamsPublished Mar 18, 2016

Two years on from the release of Alexisonfire/Saint Alvia offshoot Say Yes's debut EP, the Canadian combo have announced plans to put out their first full-length. Titled Real Life Trash Mag, the album arrives April 29 through Dine Alone Records.

This new, 11-song set was recorded live off-the-floor at Toronto's Vespa Studios. Helping out behind the board was producer Eric Ratz (Big Wreck) and Billy Talent's Ian D'Sa. It's further explained in a press release that the past couple of years of touring have helped refine Say Yes's "no-holds-barred brand of riotous rock," which is said to be inspired by everything from the distorted anthems of Queens of the Stone Age to the post-hardcore slam of Quicksand.

"Getting closer as a band and having a better idea of what we want to be, our sound is more unified this time around," guitarist/vocalist Adam Michael said in a statement, adding of Say Yes's approach this time around, "These songs are more straightforward and easy to latch onto."

Below, you'll find the full tracklisting info for Real Life Trash Mag, as well as the premiere of the record's "Once Forward Twice Back." That'd be the skull-wearing album cover art up above.

As previously reported, Say Yes combines the talents of Saint Alvia's Adam Michael, Alexisonfire drummer Jordan Hastings, and bassist Michael Zane.

Real Life Trash Mag:

1. Once Forward Twice Back
2. Dying to Make You Blind
3. Short - Handed Appeal
4. Five Walls
5. You're Mine
6. West Memphis
7. Too Much Not Enough
8. Storm
9. Remorse Is In the Flames
10. Make it For Me
11. Sea of Trees

Latest Coverage