AFI's Davey Havok Starts New Band with Members of No Doubt

AFI's Davey Havok Starts New Band with Members of No Doubt
East Bay punk figure and AFI frontman Davey Havok has started up yet another new project, with his latest group featuring three members of ska/pop group No Doubt. The act have yet to reveal their name, but they've apparently already recorded their first album.

A representative for the group confirmed with Billboard that the lineup includes Havok, as well as No Doubt members Tony Kanal on bass, Tom Dumont on guitar and Adrian Young on drums. They're reportedly managed by Pat Magnarella, who also represents Green Day, and are currently looking for a label deal for their already completed debut release.

While No Doubt was touring last year in support of 2012's Push and Shove, Young had previously told Billboard that the long-running group are "in a little bit of limbo right now." Keeping busy with this new band also makes sense, considering No Doubt vocalist Gwen Stefani is about to issue a new solo album titled This Is What the Truth Feels Like. That record arrives March 18 via Interscope.

Havok and fellow AFI member Jade Puget also recently unveiled a new tune from their electronic-minded Blaqk Audio project. You'll find a stream of their "Anointed" down below.

In 2014, Havok and Puget started a straight edge hardcore group called XTRMST, which dropped a self-titled album

AFI's last LP, meanwhile, was 2013's Burials.