Aesop Rock Announces 'Skelethon' LP

Aesop Rock Announces 'Skelethon' LP
Having gone collaborative with last year's Hail Mary Mallon project, rapper Aesop Rock is preparing to drop his first solo LP since 2007's None Shall Pass. Entitled Skelethon, it's due out on July 10 through Rhymesayers.

The 15-track collection is the San Francisco-based hip-hop star's first entirely self-produced album. It features guest appearances from Kimya Dawson of the Moldy Peaches, Hanni El Khatib, wife Allyson Baker of Dirty Ghosts, Rob Sonic, and more.

According to an announcement from the label, the 15-song collection "follows in the wake of several deep personal losses and highlights subject matter that deals with the sometimes-futile ways people try to cope with serious issue."

It will be available in CD, digital and vinyl formats. See the tracklist below and the album cover above,


1. Leisureforce

2. ZZZ Top

3. Cycles to Gehenna

4. Zero Dark Thirty

5. Fryerstarter

6. Ruby '81

7. Crows 1

8. Crows 2

9. Racing Stripes

10. 1,000 O'Clock

11. Homemade Mummy

12. Grace

13. Saturn Missiles

14. Tetra

15. Gopher Guts