AC/DC Detail 'Rock or Bust,' Unveil Lead Single and 3D Artwork

AC/DC Detail 'Rock or Bust,' Unveil Lead Single and 3D Artwork
Although Malcolm Young has sadly left AC/DC and been moved into a care facility due to dementia, the veteran riff mongers are pressing ahead with their latest album, Rock or Bust. Now, the band have shared some more details and rolled out the lead single from that impending collection, which will be out on December 2 on Columbia Records.

That's the 11-song tracklist below. The artwork is above, but note that CD or vinyl copies will look a little snazzier. A press release explains, "Rock or Bust features a non-traditional and inventive three-dimensional lenticular cover, which gives the illusion of the band's iconic logo exploding as the packaging is moved in different directions."

A gif of this moving 3D artwork can be seen at the band's website.

At the bottom of this page, hear the stomping "Play Ball," which is filled with the band's signature crunchy blues rock riffs and wailing hooks. This song comes as an instant download for those who pre-order on iTunes.

The album was recorded this past spring at the Warehouse Studio in Vancouver. It was produced by Brendan O'Brien and mixed by Mike Fraser.

Rock or Bust:

1. Rock or Bust
2. Play Ball
3. Rock The Blues Away
4. Miss Adventure
5. Dogs of War
6. Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder
7. Hard Times
8. Baptism by Fire
9. Rock the House
10. Sweet Candy
11. Emission Control