Daft Punk's 'Tron: Legacy' Treated to Expanded Vinyl Reissue

Mondo's 2-LP repress will feature seven extra tracks and new art
Daft Punk's 'Tron: Legacy' Treated to Expanded Vinyl Reissue
Reminding us time really does fly, Daft Punk's beloved Tron: Legacy soundtrack is being treated to a 10th anniversary reissue.

Via Mondo, the duo's 2010 soundtrack effort is being dusted off for a new double-LP vinyl edition, which will be expanded with tracks not included on the original release. However, ICYMI the soundtrack was also just reissued as part of Record Store Day with the same expanded tracklist.

As you can see, the reissue has also been fit with new artwork by Matt Taylor, and the album was remastered by James Plotkin. It will be pressed on coloured vinyl (if you're into that sort of thing) and will also be all housed in a fancy slipcase.

As for those bonus tracks, the reissue contains seven of them, with all the bonus material arriving in some form or another over the years. You can see the full tracklist below.

The reissue of Tron: Legacy will go on sale on Wednesday (September 30) via the Mondo website starting at 11 a.m. ET. The record will then ship out in November.

As previously reported, Tron 3 is currently in the works, and rumours has it Daft Punk may once again be doing the soundtrack.

Tron: Legacy Mondo Reissue:

Disc 1

1. Overture

2. The Grid

3. The Son of Flynn

4. Recognizer

5. Armory

6. Arena

7. Rinzler

8. The Game Has Changed

9. Outlands

10. Adagio for TRON

11. Nocturne

12. End of Line

13. Derezzed

14. Fall

15. Solar Sailer

16. Rectifier

17. Disc Wars

Disc 2

1. C.L.U.


3. Flynn Lives

4. TRON Legacy (End Titles)

5. Finale

6. Sea of Simulation

7. Encom Part 2

8. Encom Part 1

9. Round One

10. Castor

11. Reflections

12. Sunrise Prelude