Canada's 'The Hilarious House of Frightenstein' Gets Vinyl Release

The LP will bring segments from the Vincent Price-starring show to wax for the first time

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Sep 5, 2017

Though it first aired in Canada way back in 1971, animated sketch show The Hilarious House of Frightenstein is returning in a new format thanks to vinyl reissue.

Arriving through Groove Vinyl on November 6, the vinyl edition of The Hilarious House of Frightenstein will feature segments from the original show pressed to wax for the first time, including sketches from cast members Billy Van, Fishka Rais, Guy Big, Mitch Markowitz, Julius Sumner Miller and Vincent Price.

The release will be available in four different variants (seen above), which will all arrive on corresponding coloured wax. Each LP will also include a booklet with the oral history of the show, as well as previously unreleased photos from the set.

All four variants can be ordered separately or in a bundle here, with Groove promising the inclusion of "some bonus horrendous goodies." Find a complete tracklisting below.

The Hilarious House of Frightenstein

1. Welcome to Castle Frightenstein (Vincent Price)
2. Gory, Gory Transylvania (The Count and Igor)
3. Go Go Gorilla (The Gorilla)
4. Pets Are Friends (Dr. Pet Vet and Igor)
5. Mystical Readings (The Oracle)
6. A Thing of Beauty To Behold (Grizelda The Ghastly Gourmet)
7. Zany Zoo Time (Bwana Clyde Batty)
8. A Solution For Brucie (The Count and Igor)
9. Confessions from Radio Station EECH (The Wolfman)
10. A Terrifying Story (The Librarian)
11. Everything We Ever Wanted To Know (Gronk and The Count)
12. Inscrutable Wisdom (The Maharishi)
13. Hammering Some Grammar (The Grammar Slammer and Igor)
14. Lunchtime (The Mosquito)
15. Physics Is My Business (The Professor)
16. Mail From The Dead Letter Office (Harvey Wallbanger and The Count)
17. The Castle Lights Are Growing Dim (Vincent Price)

Latest Coverage