Zomby Signs to XL for 'Let's Jam' EPs

BY Alex HudsonPublished Sep 14, 2015

When Zomby released his 2013 album With Love, he was signed to 4AD, but now the masked electronic artist has switched over to another notable British indie institution. He has just signed to fellow Beggars affiliate XL Recordings, with whom he will release two new EPs.

The four-song collections are titled Let's Jam EP 1 and Let's Jam EP 2. Both of them are due out on October 9, and the two tracklists can be seen below.

As Resident Advisor points out, it's fitting that Zomby is now signed to XL. Back in 2013, he told Spin that he had been fielding offers from record companies, and he had narrowed his picks down to XL and 4AD. Having already gone with 4AD in the past, he's now giving his other top choice a try.

Although these EPs will be Zomby's first solo releases in a couple of years, he's also got a collaborative 12-inch with Wiley called "Step 2001" arriving on September 24 through Big Dada. Hear "Step 2001" at the bottom of this page.

UPDATE (9/25, 11 a.m.): You can now watch a trailer for the two releases at the bottom of the page. 

Let's Jam EP 1:

1. Surf 1
2. Surf 2
3. Slime
4. Acid Surf

Let's Jam EP 2:

1. Neon
2. Bloom
3. Peroxide
4. Xenon

Latest Coverage