"Face the Sun" / "FLESH" / "…goingtohell" / "NWA" / "Hollywood Dreams"

BY Alex HudsonPublished Jun 16, 2015

Miguel is counting down the days until the arrival of his album Wildheart via RCA, and with the June 30 release a couple of weeks away, a series of new songs have emerged online.

"Face the Sun" features Lenny Kravitz, and it's a guitar-driven number that swells to a lofty, dramatic crescendo complete with a cloud-scraping solo. The other two songs are a little more humble in scope: "FLESH" is a woozy R&B number which features Miguel crooning amidst woozy psych-soul grooves, while "...goingtohell" offsets its punchy percussion with delicate melodies. On top of that, there's "NWA" and "Hollywood Dreams."

All the songs are available to download over on iTunes or stream below. Meanwhile, Miguel's visual for the single "Coffee (Fucking)" is set to arrive tomorrow (June 16). 



Latest Coverage