Young M.A Details Debut Album 'Herstory in the Making'

Watch a video for the new track "PettyWap 2" now

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Aug 29, 2019

After breaking out with her 2016 single "OOOUUU," Young M.A has detailed her debut album.

Titled Herstory in the Making, the 21-track effort is set to arrive September 27 through M.A Music/3D. The album features appearances from Relle Bey and Max YB, on top of production from Zaytoven, Mike Zombie and more.

Alongside the announcement, Young M.A has shared bonus track "PettyWap 2," which you can find a video for below. Herstory in the Making follows her 2017 EP Herstory.

In a statement, Young M.A revealed that Herstory in the Making arrives 10 years after her brother died from gun violence. 

"There isn't a single day that I don't think about my brother," she said. "He continues to motivate me; inspire me & this project will forever be dedicated to his legacy."

Herstory in the Making:

1. No Mercy (intro)
2. Da Come Up
3. BIG
4. Kold World
5. PettyWap
6. The Lyfestyle
7. Smoove Kriminal
8. Stubborn Ass
10. She Like I'm Like
11. Numb
12. Bipolar
13. Bleed
14. No Love
15. Car Confessions
16. Foreign
17. NNAN (feat. Relle Bey & Max YB)
18. My Hitta
19. Sober Thoughts (feat. Max YB)
20. Crime Poetry (outro)
21. PettyWap 2 (bonus)

Latest Coverage