Yeasayer Return with 'Amen & Goodbye' LP, Share "I Am Chemistry" Video

Yeasayer Return with 'Amen & Goodbye' LP, Share 'I Am Chemistry' Video
Yeasayer haven't put out a studio album since 2012's Fragrant World, but over the holidays, the band teased fans with a website overhaul and a snippet of sound titled "Amen & Goodbye." Now, they've revealed that there is indeed an album titled Amen & Goodbye on the way, and they've offered up a video for a new song called "I Am Chemistry."

The album is due out on April 1 through Mute, and a press release notes that it hears Yeasayer moving away from their previous "digital-heavy approach." The 13-song set was recorded at Outlier Inn Studio in Upstate New York, then totally deconstructed by Joey Waronker (known for his drumming with Atoms for Peace and Beck) to create the final product.

The press release goes on to describe the new music as "a collection of strange fables from the Bible of a universe that does not yet exist." You'll find the full tracklisting further down.
"I Am Chemistry" is a five-minute long, psychedelic swirl of a tune, and it features guest vocals from Suzzy Roche of the Roches. The matching visuals, meanwhile, arrive courtesy of artist and sculptor David Altmejd and show viewers an assortment of odd sights that include "a cosmonaut giving birth, dancing statue children, landscapes strewn with disfigured monuments, poisonous pod plants, and neon caves."

In addition to the new single and video, there are also now five clips stamped with the name "Amen & Goodbye" available to hear over at the band's website. They feature artistic accompaniments from Altmejd, who created the pieces while listening to the new album.

Amen & Goodbye:

1. Daughters Of Cain
2. I Am Chemistry
3. Silly Me
4. Half Asleep
5. Dead Sea Scrolls
6. Prophecy Gun
7. Computer Canticle 1
8. Divine Simulacrum
9. Child Prodigy
10. Gerson's Whistle
11. Uma
12. Cold Night
13. Amen & Goodbye