Yamantaka // Sonic Titan Announce 'UZU,' Stream New Track

Yamantaka // Sonic Titan Announce 'UZU,' Stream New Track
"Noh-wave" experimentalists Yamantaka // Sonic Titan recently signed with Suicide Squeeze ahead of their forthcoming album, and now the Canadian act have formally announced their sophomore album.

The record is called UZU, which roughly translates as "spirals" or "swirls" in Japanese. As you can see, there's a spiral theme in the eye-grabbing album cover. It will be out on October 29 via Suicide Squeeze/Paper Bag on CD, vinyl and digitally.

Scroll past the tracklist below to stream the noisy, psychedelic art-rock cut "One" [via PItchfork].

The band previously told Exclaim! that the sound of the new album was inspired by their live instrumental setup.

"I'll be playing with a different kit set-up playing with a different set of cymbals and mixing all the electronic elements," drummer and multi-instrumentalist Alaska B said. "I use Ableton Live as an electronic artist. I've been working towards integrating it into my drum kit so I have layers of triggers; I can work with loops and live audio. Ableton gives you so many options"


1. Atalanta

2. Whalesong

3. Lamia

4. Windflower

5. Hall of Mirrors

6. Seasickness pt1

7. Seasickness pt2

8. Bring Me The Hand of Bloody Benzaiten

9. One

10. Saturn's Return