Various No Music Festival '99

Founded in 1998 to honour London noise pioneers the Nihilist Spasm Band, the No Music Festival was fortunately documented in 1999 and features a startling assortment of gifted musicians. From piano players like Belgium's Fred Van Hove and Canada's Michael Snow to guitarist Jim O'Rourke, multi-reed man Ken Vandermark and Borbetomagus, who refined the art of circular breathing at an industrial pitch. This five CD set documents two days of intense and involved music making that demonstrates that there are no limits to the dimensions and dynamics of white noise. Eclectic and exciting stuff! (Entartete Kunst /Forced Exposure)