Various Down In Front

This isn't so much a compilation as a collection of songs from the Down In Front box set and seven songs from seven-inch singles. Recorded between 1989 and 2000 and in that rough-edged pop punk vein, this is like something Lookout Records would have released a few years back. The bands here include Pinhead Gunpowder, Sweet Baby, Cleveland Bound Death Sentence, Shotwell and eight others, while the CD booklet was laid out by Aaron Cometbus, for all you zine nerds out there. The hook for this, besides containing some good tunes, is that all but two of these 21 songs have only been previously released on vinyl. So the turntable handicapped among you can now enjoy some rare songs that up until now only your hip friends bragged about. (No Idea)