Vancouver's Gang Signs Announce Debut EP

Vancouver's Gang Signs Announce Debut EP
Vancouver dance duo Humans released their Traps EP a few months ago, and now band member Peter Ricq is branching out with another EP, this time with his band Gang Signs. The trio, which also features Matea Sarenac (aka DJ Wobangs) and Adam Fink, will release their self-titled debut on August 28.

These songs were written and recorded on Ricq's days off from Humans. They ended up completing 21 electro-leaning tracks, eight of which are included here.

A press release calls the EP "dreamy, yet dark." That seems like an appropriate description for the '80s-tinged song "L.A. on Monday," which is available below. More of the songs can be heard over at SoundCloud.

Gang Signs will mark the record's release with a Vancouver show on August 31 at the Cobalt. This will feature Blac Hollywood and DJ Christian Flores.

Gang Signs:

1. Counting on You (Intro)
2. Counting on You
3. Prequel
4. Poison One
5. Runnin
6. L.A. on Monday
7. Going to the Sea
8. Antidote