U2 Announce 'Achtung Baby' Deluxe 30th Anniversary Edition

The digital release will include 22 B-sides and tracks not previously-available on streaming services

BY Kaelen BellPublished Nov 15, 2021

U2's Achtung Baby turns 30 this week, and the band are releasing a deluxe 30th anniversary edition of the album to celebrate. 

The standard and deluxe vinyl will arrive on November 19, with a 50-track digital release following on December 3. The digital release will include 22 B-sides and previously unavailable tracks. 

Along with the deluxe edition, the band has also announced an installation at Berlin's Hansa Studios featuring a painted car and mural by artist Thierry Noir, who previously worked with the band on the Trabant cars for their Zoo TV tour. 

See an Instagram post announcing the anniversary edition and its tracklisting below. 

A post shared by U2 (@u2)

Achtung Baby 30th Anniversary Edition:

Component 1 – Achtung Baby (2018 remaster, not currently available digitally)
  1. Zoo Station
  2. Even Better Than the Real Thing
  3. One
  4. Until the End of the World
  5. Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
  6. So Cruel
  7. The Fly
  8. Mysterious Ways
  9. Tryin' to Throw Your Arms Around the World
  10. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
  11. Acrobat
  12. Love Is Blindness
Component 2 – Uber Remixes (New remaster)
  1. Night and Day (Steel String Remix)
  2. Real Thing (Perfecto Mix)
  3. Mysterious Ways (Solar Plexus Extended Club Mix)
  4. Lemon (Perfecto Mix)
  5. Can't Help Falling in Love (Triple Peaks Remix)
  6. Lady with the Spinning Head (Extended Dance remix)
  7. Real Thing (V16 Exit Wound Remix)
  8. Mysterious Ways (Ultimatum Mix)
  9. The Lounge Fly Mix
  10. Mysterious Ways (The Perfecto Remix)
  11. One (Apollo 440 Remix)
Component 3 – Unter Remixes (New remaster)
  1. Mysterious Ways (Tabla Motown Remix)
  2. Mysterious Ways (Apollo 440 Magic Hour Remix)
  3. Can't Help Falling in Love (Mystery Train Dub)
  4. One (Apollo 440 Ambient Mix)
  5. Lemon (Momo's Reprise)
  6. Salomé (Zooromancer Remix)
  7. Even Better Than the Real Thing (Trance Mix)
  8. Numb (Gimme Some More Dignity Mix)
  9. Mysterious Ways (Solar Plexus Magic Hour Remix)
  10. Numb (The Soul Assassins Mix)
  11. Even Better Than the Real Thing (Apollo 440 Stealth Sonic Remix)
Component 4 – B-Sides and Other Stuff (New remaster)
  1. Lady With The Spinning Head (UV1)
  2. Blow Your House Down
  3. Salomé
  4. Even Better Than the Real Thing (Single Version)
  5. Satellite of Love
  6. Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses (Temple Bar Remix)
  7. Heaven and Hell
  8. Oh Berlin
  9. Near the Island (Instrumental)
  10. Down All the Days
  11. Paint It Black
  12. Fortunate Son
  13. Alex Descends Into Hell for a Bottle of Milk / Korova 1
  14. Where Did It All Go Wrong?
  15. Everybody Loves a Winner
  16. Even Better Than the Real Thing (Fish Out Of Water Remix)
Pre-order Achtung Baby 30th Anniversary Edition.


Latest Coverage