Ty Segall's GØGGS Reveal Debut Album

Ty Segall's GØGGS Reveal Debut Album
Ty Segall spent the last several months slapping on a creepy baby mask and promoting his Emotional Mugger solo album, but the Cali rocker is about to get back into band mode. The debut full-length from his GØGGS project arrives in the summer.

GØGGS will follow up their 2015 7-inch with a self-titled album, which arrives July 1 through In the Red. According to a retail listing, band members Ty Segall and Charles Moothart are said to "trade lizardian licks and skin hits" beneath the sound of frontman Chris Shaw.

Recorded in Los Angeles in the summer of 2015, the album is said to have taken "three years of planning, 30 days of writing, one week of ripping" to complete. It includes a band anthem called "GØGGS," a track intriguingly titled "Smoke the Würm" and "She Got Harder" from last year's 7-inch.

In addition to the GØGGS proper, the 10-song effort also features guest work from Mikal Cronin, Cory Hanson and Denée Petracek. That is the album cover art up above.


1. Falling In
2. Shotgun Shooter
3. She Got Harder
4. Smoke The Würm
6. Assassinate The Doctor
7. Needle Trade Off
8. Future Nothing
9. Final Notice
10. Glendale Junkyard