Ty Segall's GØGGS Ready New Album 'Pre Strike Sweep'

Hear the title track now
Ty Segall's GØGGS Ready New Album 'Pre Strike Sweep'
A little over two years removed from releasing their self-titled debut album, Ty Segall's GØGGS have readied a follow-up effort.

Titled Pre Strike Sweep, the band's second album will arrive September 28 through In the Red. Written collaboratively as a group and recorded and mixed over the past year by Segall, Pre Strike Sweep is said to explore "the damaging affects of modern life before blowing them up one by one."

Alongside the announcement, the band have shared the album's title track, which you can hear below.

"'Pre Strike Sweep' is a song about undergoing a drastic change and creating your own reality," vocalist Chris Shaw explained in a statement. "It's a song about trust, destruction, and rebirth. Sometimes you got to blow everything up and start from a new beginning." 

Pre Strike Sweep:

1. Killing Time
2. Pre Strike Sweep
3. Still Feeding
4. Space Rinse
5. CTA
6. Vanity
7. Disappear
8. Burned Entrance
9. Ruptured Line / Funeral Relief
10. Morning Reaper