Ty Segall Shares First Taste of 'First Taste' LP with "Taste"

BY Josiah HughesPublished Jun 4, 2019

It's another year, meaning the ever-prolific Ty Segall has another new album on the way. The long-running garage-pop auteur has delivered the deets on his 12th studio album of originals (that's not including his recent covers album or live LP). 

The album's called First Taste, and today we get our first taste with the first track "Taste." The song is another fuzzed-out psych banger from Ty, and its accompanying video sees him get violent in a '70s-looking warehouse with a whole bunch of naked mannequins.

First Taste will arrive on August 2 via Drag City. The album's tracklisting is available below.

Ty has also planned residencies in Los Angeles, New York and throughout Europe, the details of which are available here.

First Taste:

1. Taste
2. Whatever
3. Ice Plant
4. The Fall
5. I Worship The Dog
6. The Arms
7. When I Met My Parents (Part 1)
8. I Sing Them
9. When I Met My Parents (Part 3)
10. Radio
11. Self Esteem
12. Lone Cowboys

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage