The Twilight Sad Get Liars, Com Truise, JD Twitch for Remix Album

The Twilight Sad Get Liars, Com Truise, JD Twitch for Remix Album
Emotional Scotsmen the Twilight Sad swapped out some six-stringing for synth-scaping on their 2012 LP No One Can Ever Know, a move that our review stated "led to an atmospheric, assured and largely compelling record." Now, the indie outfit's tunes will veer even further towards all things electronic on an upcoming remix album, simply dubbed No One Can Ever Know - The Remixes.

The re-envisioning arrives November 5 in the UK and November 20 in North America through Fat Cat, and finds the group's most recent, gloomy post-rock pieces interpreted by a handful of electronic-minded all-stars.

Com Truise signed up to tackle "Sick" (which also gets two separate do-overs from Brokenchord). Beloved pop experimentalists Liars are also onboard and whipped up a new version of album track "Nil." Horrors member Tom Furse, meanwhile, dropped some dub style onto "Not Sleeping," while other contributors include JD Twitch,and up-and-comers Warsnare and Ambassadeurs.

Sound samples have yet to arrive, but you can check out the details in the tracklist below.

No One Can Ever Know - The Remixes:

1. Sick (Brokenchord Remix)

2. Sick (Com Truise Remix)

3. Nil (Liars Remix)

4. Not Sleeping (Tom Furse Dub mix)

5. Alphabet (Instrumental) (JD Twitch/ Optimo Remix)

6. Not Sleeping (Warsnare Remix)

7. Nil (Breton Remix)

8. Alphabet (Ambassadeurs Remix)

9. Sick (Brokenchord Remix 2)