Turbonegro Return with 'Sexual Harassment'

Turbonegro Return with 'Sexual Harassment'
A half-decade after releasing their last LP Retox, Norwegian outfit Turbonegro have announced their next batch of riff-heavy rockers, Sexual Harassment. It will be their first platter with new vocalist Tony Sylvester, who replaced longtime frontman Hank Von Helvete in 2011.

The group delivered the news via Facebook, explaining the collection will arrive digitally July 13 on Volcom Entertainment in North America, with CD and LP versions arriving in August.

"Achtung ladies and gentlemens and turdz in general, this is IT. The wait is over, after five long years. The new Turbonegro album is called (...drumroll) Sexual Harassment," they posted. "Thou shall be harassed."

A tracklisting has yet to be unveiled, but the ten-song album was recorded Electric Lady Studios in New York and is said to still pack in all the punk, glitter rock and Stooges-worship you have come to expect from the troupe.

Album track "You Give Me Worms" is available now on iTunes, and will soon pop up on seven-inch vinyl with backing track "TNA (The Nihilistic Army)." You can stream the A-side, a suitably gruff rocker featuring Sylvester's supremely gravelly musings, in the player down below.

The band will also be heading out for some European festival dates this summer, and you can see the schedule here. Turbonegro also posted that North American and Australian dates will be revealed sometime soon.