Trentemøller Announces 'Reworked/Remixed' Compilation, North American Tour

Trentemøller Announces 'Reworked/Remixed' Compilation, North American Tour
There's no rest for Danish electro whiz Anders Trentemøller. In recent years, his output has been steady and his live schedule busy, and 2011 is shaping up to be no different. This fall he will come to North America for a tour before releasing his new Reworked/Remixed collection on November 8 via his own In My Room label.

As the title suggests, this new double-disc set contains remixes by Trentemøller alongside original tracks from last year's Into the Great Wide Yonder, which have been reworked by an array of artists. Among the acts who appear here (either reworking or being remixed) are Depeche Mode, Modeselektor with Thom Yorke, Franz Ferdinand, Mew, UNKLE and more.

According to a press release, these 22 tracks include some of Trentemøller's favourite remixes, and contain styles that range from "crisp electronic beats, to atmospheric and filmic moments, to heavy post-rock mutations and beyond."

Shortly before the disc comes out, Trentemøller will bring a full live band to North America for a tour that includes Canadian stops in Toronto, Montreal and Vancouver. Scroll past the tracklist to check out the schedule.


CD 1:

1. Trentemøller - "Sycamore Feeling (Marie Fisker Version)"
2. UNKLE - "The Answer ft. Big in Japan (Baltimore) (Trentemøller Remix)"
3. The Dø - "Too Insistent (Trentemøller Remix)"
4. Trentemøller - "Tide (Efterklang Remix)"
5. Trentemøller - "Silver Surfer, Ghost Rider Go !!! (Andrew Weatherall Prinz Mix)"
6. Franz Ferdinand - "No You Girls (Trentemøller Remix)"
7. Trentemøller - "Tide (Modeselektors Last Remix Ever)"
8. Modeselektor ft. Thom Yorke - "White Flash (Trentemøller Remix)"
9. Lars and the Hands of Light - "Me Me Me (Trentemøller Remix)"
10. Kasper Bjørke - "Does Not Matter feat. the Pierces (Trentemøller Remix)"
11. Trentemøller - "Tide (Alternative Instrumental Version)"

CD 2:

1. Trentemøller - "Neverglade (Trentemøller Remix)"
2. Chimes And Bells - "The Mole (Trentemøller Remix)"
3. Trentemøller - "... Even Though You're With Another Girl (I Blame Coco Version)"
4. Efterklang - "Raincoats (Trentemøller Remix)"
5. Trentemøller - "Neverglade (UNKLE Surrender Sounds Session #16)"
6. Depeche Mode - "Wrong (Trentemøller Club Remix)"
7. Sleep Party People - "The Dwarf And The Horse (Trentemøller Remix)"
8. Mew - "Beach (Trentemøller Remix)"
9. Trentemøller - "...Even Though You're With Another Girl (Kollektiv Turmstrasse Remix)"
10. Giana Factory - "Dirty Snow (Trentemøller Remix)"
11. Trentemøller - "Neverglade (Instrumental Version)"

Tour dates:

10/12 Boston, MA - Royale
10/13 Philadelphia, PA - Theatre of the Living Arts
10/14 New York, NY - Webster Hall
10/15  Montreal, QC - Metropolis  
10/16 Toronto, ON - Phoenix  
10/18 Chicago, IL - Metro  
10/19 Lawrence, KS - Liberty Hall
10/21 Denver, CO - Ogden Theatre
10/22 Salt Lake City, UT - Complex  
10/25 Tempe, AZ - Marquee  
10/26 Solana Beach, CA - Belly Up Tavern  
10/27 Los Angeles, CA - The Music Box  
10/29 San Francisco, CA - The Fillmore
10/31 Portland, OR - Roseland Theater
11/1 Seattle, WA - Showbox at the Market  
11/2 Vancouver, BC - Commodore Ballroom