Trent Reznor Confirms Details for 'Dragon Tattoo' Soundtrack

Trent Reznor Confirms Details for 'Dragon Tattoo' Soundtrack
With each passing day, we keep getting more exciting news about Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross's sure-to-be-epic soundtrack for The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. After learning that the duo covered Bryan Ferry's "Is Your Love Strong Enough?" earlier this week, we're now happy to report the full details for the album.

Announcing the news on Twitter, Reznor offered up a link of the official soundtrack site via his own record label Null Corporation. From there, the album can be pre-ordered, at which point one can receive a free download of the Karen O-assisted Led Zeppeling cover "Immigrant Song."

As evidenced by the tracklisting below, this is a mammoth of a record. And those 39 songs aren't short ones, either. In fact, the full release spans a three-hour listening period.

The soundtrack will be released digitally on December 9, with a triple CD set planned to drop on December 27. Then, on January 23, the vinyl deluxe package will arrive. That beast of a release includes six records, a deluxe book with a metal cover and a custom razor blade-shaped USB featuring the full album. That edition is limited to 3,000 copies, and each of them were signed by both Reznor and Ross.

Best of all for those of you too impatient to buy the album next week, a six-song sampler of tracks from the album is avialable in exchange for your email address over here. You can also stream "The Immigrant Song" below courtesy of 107.7 The End.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo OST:

1. "Immigrant Song"
2. "She Reminds Me Of You"
3. "People Lie All The Time"
4. "Pinned And Mounted"
5. "Perihelion"
6. "What If We Could?"
7. "With The Flies"
8. "Hidden In Snow"
9. "A Thousand Details"
10. "One Particular Moment"
11. "I Can't Take It Anymore"
12. "How Brittle The Bones"
13. "Please Take Your Hand Away"
14. "Cut Into Pieces"
15. "The Splinter"
16. "An Itch"
17. "Hypomania"
18. "Under The Midnight Sun"
19. "Aphelion"
20. "You're Here"
21. "The Same As The Others"
22. "A Pause For Reflection"
23. "While Waiting"
24. "The Seconds Drag"
25. "Later Into The Night"
26. "Parallel Timeline (Alternate Outcome)"
27. "Another Way Of Caring"
28. "A Viable Construct"
29. "Revealed In The Thaw"
30. "Milennia"
31. "We Could Wait Forever"
32. "Oraculum"
33. "Great Bird Of Prey"
34. "The Heretics"
35. "A Pair Of Doves"
36. "Infiltrator"
37. "The Sound Of Forgetting"
38. "Of Secrets"
39. "Is Your Love Strong Enough?"

01 Immigrant Song