Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross Announce 'Gone Girl' Soundtrack Details

Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross Announce 'Gone Girl' Soundtrack Details
Nine Inch Nails mastermind Trent Reznor and his How to Destroy Angels colleague Atticus Ross have earned a lot of praise for their work on The Social Network and Girl With the Dragon Tattoo soundtracks, and as previously reported, they've teamed up again to score David Fincher's latest film Gone Girl.

Over the weekend, we got a preview of the film's music, but now full details have emerged about the score's release. It will arrive on September 30 and the full tracklisting is available below.

"The piece travels the journey of the story, mutating within itself from something that feels warm and loving to something that feels so sick," said Ross, speaking about the project to the Wall Street Journal. "But we close on the same music we open on."

You can hear more of what Ross, Reznor and Fincher had to say about the music-making process over here.

The film itself hits theatres on October 3.

Gone Girl:

1. What Have We Done To Each Other?
2. Sugar Storm
3. Empty Places
4. With Suspicion
5. Just Like You
6. Appearances
7. Clue One
8. Clue Two
9. Background Noise
10. Procedural
11. Something Disposable
12. Like Home
13. Empty Places (Reprise)
14. The Way He Looks At Me
15. Technically, Missing
16. Secrets
17. Perpetual
18. Strange Activities
19. Still Gone
20. A Reflection
21. Consummation
22. Sugar Storm (Reprise)
23. What Will We Do?
24. At Risk