Toro y Moi Details 'What For?' LP

Toro y Moi Details 'What For?' LP
Just yesterday (January 19), Toro y Moi dude Chaz Bundick announced plans to release a new album from the project called What For?  Today, he's shared the full details for the release.

What For? is made up of 10 songs. It was recorded at Bundick's home in Berkeley and features contributions from Unknown Mortal Orchestra's Ruban Nielsen, as well as Julian Lynch.

In a press release, the artist explained that he's attempting to branch out and explore the boundaries of genre. "I've done electronic R&B and more traditional recorded type R&B stuff," he said. "I just wanted to see what else was out there. It's all coming from the same mindset and point of creativity. It's just me trying to take what I already have, and then take it further."

As previously reported, the album will arrive on  April 7 through Carpark Records, and its first single "Empty Nesters" can be streamed below. In addition, the album's cover art is now available above, with its tracklisting below.

What For?:

1. What You Want
2. Buffalo
3. The Flight
4. Empty Nesters
5. Ratcliff
6. Lilly
7. Spell It Out
8. Half Dome
9. Run Baby Run
10. Yeah Right