Tindersticks Ready New Constellation Full-Length

Tindersticks Ready New Constellation Full-Length
Nottingham noir-soul outfit Tindersticks have announced that they'll be releasing their eighth studio album at the start of 2010. The record is called Falling Down a Mountain, and is their second record to get released by Constellation, folowing 2008's The Hungry Saw.

In a press release, the album sees "Tindersticks deliver a follow-up album that brims with similar texture, swinging from exuberance to melancholy and back, with healthy tinges of 'Northern Soul' and [vocalist Stuart] Staples' inimitable deadpan voice anchoring the album throughout."

European fans get the album on January 25 via 4AD. The rest of us will have to wait for Constellation to release it on February 16. It will be worth the wait, however, as Constellation's LP copy of the album will come on 180-gram vinyl and include a CD copy and a limited-edition, three-colour silkscreened poster. Take that, Europe!

Falling Down a Mountain:

1. "Falling Down a Mountain"

2. "Keep You Beautiful"

3. "Harmony Around My Table"

4. "Peanuts"

5. "She Rode Me Down"

6. "Hubbards Hills"

7. "Black Smoke"

8. "No Place So Alone"

9. "Factory Girls"

10. "Piano Music"