Tindersticks Head into 'The Something Rain' on New LP

Tindersticks Head into 'The Something Rain' on New LP
Another year, another new album from Nottingham, UK's Tindersticks. Following the band's 2010 LP Falling Down a Mountain and the 2011 box set Claire Denis Film Scores 1996-2009, the long-running sad-sack crew have just unveiled plans to release a new LP in 2012. Entitled The Something Rain, it will arrive on February 21 via Constellation Records.

To promote the release, the band have shared a video for the new single "Medicine," which you can check out at the bottom of this page. It's a bleak tune that's laced with jazzy strumming, mournful strings, and Stuart A. Staples's sombre baritone croon.

The nine-song collection will be available on LP and CD, or as a digital download. If you're suitably impressed by the lead single, you can pre-order a copy here. In the meantime, peruse the tracklist below and check out the cover above.

The Something Rain:

1. "Chocolate"
2. "Show Me Everything"
3. "This Fire of Autumn"
4. "A Night So Still"
5. "Slippin' Shoes"
6. "Medicine"
7. "Frozen"
8. "Come Inside"
9. "Goodbye Joe"

Tindersticks "Medicine" from Constellation Records on Vimeo.