Thee Oh Sees Return with New LP

Thee Oh Sees Return with New LP
Ridiculously prolific California psych-garage act Thee Oh Sees are back with yet another new album. Despite taking a "hiatus" in late 2013, they returned with Drop last year. This spring, they'll return with yet another LP.

The album's called Mutilator Defeated at Last, and marks their ninth studio album as Thee Oh Sees. (That's not to include the uncountable number of side releases, or the early material as The OhSees and OCS.)

Along with founder John Dwyer, the band's lineup includes Brigid Dawson, Tim Hellman, Nick Murray and Chris Woodhouse. Woodhouse also served as producer, recording and mixing the album.

Mutilator Defeated at Last will arrive on May 18 through Castle Face Records. Five-minute album opener "Web" can be streamed below.

Mutilator Defeated at Last:

1. Web
2. Withered Hand
3. Poor Queen
4. Turned Out Light
5. Lupine Ossuary
6. Sticky Hulks
7. Holy Smoke
8. Rogue Planet
9. Palace Doctor