The 'Shrek' Soundtrack Is Being Pressed to Vinyl

Vinyl is love, vinyl is life
The 'Shrek' Soundtrack Is Being Pressed to Vinyl
If you've ever wanted to play Smash Mouth's timeless hit "All Star" on vinyl without paying upwards of $50 for a 7-inch, then you're in luck — the Shrek soundtrack is getting a vinyl pressing of its own.

The soundtrack — which also features work from Rufus Wainwright, Eels, Proclaimers, Baha Men, Leslie Carter and more — is set to arrive on vinyl for the first time on August 2 through Geffen/UMe.

The release will arrive in two different variants, getting pressed to black and limited-edition dark green with lime-green starburst wax. Both variants are available to pre-order.

You can find a complete tracklisting for the release below. 

Shrek: Music from the Original Motion Picture:

Side A:

1. Stay Home (performed by Self)
2. I'm A Believer (performed by Smash Mouth)
3. Like Wow! (performed by Leslie Carter)
4. It Is You (I Have Loved) (performed by Dana Glover)
5. Best Years Of Our Lives (performed by Baha Men)
6. Bad Reputation (performed by Halfcocked)
7. My Beloved Monster (performed by EELS)

Side B:

1. You Belong To Me (performed by Jason Wade)
2. All Star (performed by Smash Mouth)
3. Hallelujah (performed by Rufus Wainwright)
4. I'm On My Way (performed by The Proclaimers)
5. I'm A Believer (Reprise) (performed by Eddie Murphy)
6. True Love's First Kiss (Original Score)