​The Range to Release 'Superimpose' Documentary and Soundtrack

​The Range to Release 'Superimpose' Documentary and Soundtrack
Brooklyn-based producer the Range (a.k.a. James Hinton) impressed with his Potential LP just earlier this year, but the artist is already set to deliver some new material.
He will release a documentary titled Superimpose, depicting the process that went into making Potential. Hinton also composed the score for the film, and it will be released as seven-song EP on August 4. The doc will be available online through YouTube and Apple Music, while the music will be available to purchase and stream through most digital providers.
Potential was pieced together using the voices of people who posted videos of themselves on YouTube, and Superimpose gives viewers a glimpse into the lives of those people. Hinton travelled to New York, Jamaica and London to meet and share the stories of the people behind the voices, and it was all caught on film by director Daniel Kaufman.
The accompanying score contains new songs, as well as reworked versions of Potential tracks "Superimpose," "No Loss" and "Skeptical." Find the full tracklisting for the EP below.
Beyond that, you can also catch a preview of the film by watching a clip about the making of album cut "Florida."

The Range will play Montreal's Osheaga on July 30. You can see all his upcoming dates here.
Superimpose (Music From The Documentary) EP:
1. Superimpose (Damian Taylor edit)
2. The Magic
3. Naught
4. Flag
5. True Value
6. No Loss (Superimpose version)
7. Skeptical (Damian Taylor remix)