The Last Shadow Puppets to Deliver 'Everything You've Come to Expect' on New LP

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Jan 21, 2016

Following a couple of teaser trailers and a video for "Bad Habits," the Last Shadow Puppets have officially announced that they'll be releasing their sophomore album this spring. Everything You've Come to Expect will arrive on April 1 via Domino.
The band, comprising Arctic Monkeys' Alex Turner and the Rascals' Miles Kane, have one again teamed up with James Ford (Simian Mobile Disco), who produced the album and provided percussion. Other special additions include string arrangements from Owen Pallett and bass courtesy of Zachary Dawes.
The new record marks the follow-up to 2008's The Age of Understatement and was recorded at Shangri La Studio in Malibu. A press release described it as "a more open and expansive work than its predecessor."
Everything You've Come to Expect will be released on CD in both standard format and as a deluxe CD with a 40-page photography booklet. The vinyl version will be available in both standard and deluxe heavyweight formats, with the deluxe version including a 32-page booklet, "Bad Habits" coloured 7-inch single, an exclusive bonus track titled "The Bourne Identity" and a download card. Finally, it will also be available via digital download.
Check out the full 11-song tracklisting below, and scroll past that to relive the video for "Bad Habits."
Everything You've Come to Expect:
1. Aviation
2. Miracle Aligner
3. Dracula Teeth
4. Everything You've Come To Expect
5. The Element Of Surprise
6. Bad Habits
7. Sweet Dreams, TN
8. Used To Be My Girl
9. She Does The Woods
10. Pattern
11. The Dream Synopsis

Latest Coverage