The Damned Things Detail 'High Crimes' Album

Watch a video for the newly shared track "Cells"
The Damned Things Detail 'High Crimes' Album
After unveiling a new lineup earlier this week, the Damned Things have detailed their first new album in just over eight years.

Titled High Crimes, the 10-track effort is set to arrive April 26 through Nuclear Blast. The album follows the supergroup's 2010 debut full-length Ironiclast and was produced by Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Stone Sour, Amon Amarth).

As previously reported, the Damned Things' lineup now consists of Every Time I Die's Keith Buckley, Anthrax's Scott Ian, Alkaline Trio's Dan Andriano, and Fall Out Boy's Andy Hurley and Joe Trohman. The band's new lineup photos confirmed the departures of ex-Anthrax guitarist Rob Caggiano and bassist Josh Newton.

Alongside the announcement, the band have shared album opener "Cells," which arrives alongside a Brandon Dermer-directed video.

"Normally, when career bands say they made a record for fun, they didn't — but we actually did. Maybe that's why this band doesn't have a career?" Trohman said in a statement. "Anyway, we're genuinely proud of it. Check it out, and watch the video to see how severely injured we got during the process!" 

High Crimes:

1. Cells
2. Something Good
3. Invincible
4. Omen
5. Carry A Brick
6. Storm Charmer
7. Young Hearts
8. Keep Crawling
9. Let Me Be (Your Girl)
10. The Fire Is Cold