The Avulsions Sign to Flemish Eye for 'Expanding Program' LP

Get a taste of the album with the new song "The End"
The Avulsions Sign to Flemish Eye for 'Expanding Program' LP
After gaining momentum through playing festivals such as Calgary's Sled Island, Halifax Pop Explosion and M for Montreal, Saskatoon outfit the Avulsions have signed to Flemish Eye for their debut LP.

Titled Expanding Program, the band's first full-length will arrive through the label on March 16. Seven tracks in length, the disc "launches the Saskatoon group's gothic post-punk into a sci-fi dystopian future that may not be far off."

Expanding Program was recorded over the course of a year at the home of band member Josh Rohs and was mastered by Harris Newman (Wolf Parade, Ought, Godspeed You! Black Emperor).

Ahead of the record's release, the band have shared a taste of what's to come with "The End," which you can find in the player below.

Expanding Program is available for pre-order in both vinyl and digital formats through Flemish Eye here.

Expanding Program:

1. Control
2. Mars
3. Generate
4. The End
5. Motherless
6. BOB
7. Clone