The Cure Celebrate 30 Years of 'Paris' with Reissue

Available on vinyl for the first time since 1993, the anniversary edition of the live album features two previously unreleased tracks

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Feb 9, 2024

Hot on the heels of their 33-country Shows of a Lost World tour wrapping up in December, the Cure are celebrating their legacy as a live act with a 30th anniversary reissue of their 1993 live album Paris.

Paris (30th Anniversary Edition) arrives March 22 through Rhino Records and follows their 2023 reissue of double live album Show.

Originally recorded at Le Zénith de Paris as the second of two live albums documenting the band's 1992 tour supporting their ninth album Wish, the Paris reissue was remastered by Robert Smith and Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios in London. The expanded version, available on 2LP, 1CD and digital formats, will feature previously unreleased recordings of "Shake Dog Shake" and "Hot Hot Hot!!!"

You can listen to the live version of "Shake Dog Shake" below, where you'll also find the tracklist (which has been adjusted in accordance with where the two additional tracks fell in the concert setlist).

Paris (30th Anniversary Edition):

Side A

1. Shake Dog Shake
2. The Figurehead
3. Play for Today

Side B

4. At Night
5. In Your House
6. One Hundred Years

Side C

7. Apart
8. Lovesong
9. A Letter to Elise

Side D

10. Catch
11. Charlotte Sometimes
12. Dressing Up
13. Close to Me
14. Hot Hot Hot!!!

Pre-order Paris (30th Anniversary Edition).

Latest Coverage