Tanya Tagaq Gets Backxwash, Daedelus, July Talk for 'Tongues' Remix Album

The Halluci Nation, Chad Van Gaalen, Ash Koosha and more also contribute

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jun 28, 2022

Tanya Tagaq has treated this year's Tongues to a new remix album. The collection of North Star Remixes arrives digitally and on CD July 22 via Six Shooter Records, ahead of a vinyl edition landing through the label in fall 2022.

Tongues North Star Remixes collects reinterpretations of five album tracks — "In Me," "Tongues," "Colonizer," "I Forgive Me" and "Earth Monster" — from Backxwash, Daedelus, the Halluci Nation, July Talk, Chad Van Gaalen, Ash Koosha, Dave Parley of Prayers, Joel Tarman and Kronos Quartet, and Paola Prestini, Jeffrey Zeigler and the New Century Chamber Orchestra.

Below you can hear both Prestini's remix of "In Me" with Zeigler and the New Century Chamber Orchestra and a remix of "Tongues" from Daedelus.

Read Exclaim!'s review of TonguesTongues North Star Remixes is now available for pre-order.

Tongues North Star Remixes:

1. In Me (Paola Prestini Remix feat. Jeffrey Zeigler and New Century Chamber Orchestra)
2. Tongues (Backxwash Remix)
3. Tongues (Daedelus Remix)
4. Colonizer (Joel Tarman Remix feat. Kronos Quartet)
5. Colonizer (The Halluci Nation Remix)
6. I Forgive Me (July Talk Remix)
7. Earth Monster (Chad Van Gaalen Remix)
8. Earth Monster (Dave Parley Remix)
9. Earth Monster (Ash Koosha Remix)

Latest Coverage