Tanlines Ready 'Highlights' Album, Share "Slipping Away"

Tanlines Ready 'Highlights' Album, Share 'Slipping Away'
It's been three years since Brooklyn indie pop duo Tanlines delivered their breakthrough Mixed Emotions LP. Fortunately, they haven't sat idly, as they've just readied a follow-up LP.

The duo have announced plans to release a new album called Highlights. The release features 10 new songs from the group, the album will arrive on May 19 via True Panther Sounds.

According to a press release, Highlights relies on "'90s New York hip-hop drums, Detroit techno synths, and lots and lots of guitars." The writeup goes on to call the release "the album where things started making more sense."

To hear that sound for yourself, the group have shared the summery pop track "Slipping Away." Listen below.


1. Pieces
2. Slipping Away
3. Palace Tanlines
4. Two Thousand Miles
5. Invisible Ways
6. Bad Situations
7. Running Still
8. Thinking
9. If You Stay
10. Darling Dreamer