Talk Talk's Mark Hollis Has Solo Album Reissued

The 1998 release was originally intended to be a Talk Talk album
Talk Talk's Mark Hollis Has Solo Album Reissued
Talk Talk frontman Mark Hollis passed away earlier this year, and his first and only solo album is now set to get a vinyl reissue.

Hollis' self-titled effort, originally released in 1998, will come back to vinyl on October 18 through UMC/Polydor. Eight tracks in length, the album was initially intended to be a Talk Talk release titled Mountains of the Moon.

For the reissue, the album was remastered at Abbey Road studios and will be pressed to heavyweight vinyl. The package will also feature a printed inner sleeve with lyrics and credits. 

Mark Hollis was last reissued in 2011. That second pressing sells for over $100 on resale sites such as Discogs.

Hollis' surviving Talk Talk bandmates are set to reunite for a tribute show this NovemberMark Hollis is now available for pre-order.

Mark Hollis:

1. The Colour Of Spring  
2. Watershed  
3. Inside Looking Out  
4. The Gift  
5. A Life (1895-1915)  
6. Westward Bound  
7. The Daily Planet  
8. A New Jerusalem